Skip to main content

Religion and Philosophy: Articles

Library resources for philosophy and religion classes at Northwestern Michigan College

To Find Full Text . . . .

If you find an article description but cannot find the full text, try one of these solutions:

  • Google the title of the article in quotation marks ("")
  • Search the name of the journal or magazine here to find out if you have full-text access through the library databases
  • Call the library reference desk (995-1540) and ask to have the article emailed to you

Google Scholar

Google Scholar contains books, articles and other academic documents. Use Google Scholar as a supplement to the resources available through Osterlin Library.  Many items are full-text in Google Scholar, but not all!  When you locate an item in Google Scholar not available in full-text, consult these sources to determine if it is available through Osterlin:

1-iLink (Library Catalog) for books and documents

2-Osterlin Library Journal List for journal and magazine articles

If the item you want is not available through Osterlin it can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan, a lending service among libraries.

Library Databases


An A-to-Z list of our databases is here.  Or search all of the databases at once from the search box on the library's home page.

Are My Sources Credible?

Citing Articles - MLA Style


By futureatlas.com via Wikimedia Commons
IN PRINT:

Popular Magazine:
Author(s). "Title of Article." Title of Periodical Day Month Year: pages. Print.

Scholarly Journal:
Author(s). "Title of Article." Title of Journal Volume.Issue (Year): pages. Print.

FROM A DATABASE:

Popular Magazine:
Author. “Tile of Article.” Title of Periodical Day Month Year: pages. Name of Database. Web. Day Month Year accessed.

Scholarly Journal:
Author. “Tile of Article.” Title of Journal Volume #.Issue # (Year): Page ##. Name of Database. Web. Day Month Year accessed.

Contact Us

We are here to help you with your research!

library@nmc.edu
Reference: (231) 995-1540
Circulation: (231) 995-1060
Text: (231) 660-1060
Twitter: @NMC_library

Live Chat