Skip to main content

Faculty Services and Resources: Welcome

List of services the Library provides to faculty.

Contact Your Library Liaison

COMMUNICATIONS, LITERATURE, FINE ARTS, SOCIOLOGY, EDUCATION
Ann Geht 995-1973 ageht@nmc.edu

WATER STUDIES, BUSINESS, HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
Mary Beeker 995-1015 mbeeker@nmc.edu

HUMANITIES, PHILOSOPHY & RELIGION, SCIENCE & MATHEMATICS
Tina Ulrich 995-1063 tulrich@nmc.edu

SOCIAL SCIENCES, PHYSICAL EDUCATION, AVIATION, MARITIME
Michele Howard 995-1065 mhoward@nmc.edu

MUSIC, ANTHROPOLOGY, CHILDREN'S LITERATURE, AGRICULTURE
Joelle Hannert, (231) 995-1684, jhannert@nmc.edu

CULINARY, PHYSICAL EDUCATION, BUILDING CONSTRUCTION
Rochelle Hammontree, (231) 995-1064, rhammontree@nmc.edu

 

CIE Collection

A collection of professional books selected by the Center for Instructional Excellence is shelved in the entryway of the Educational Media Technologies offices.  You can search this collection separately here.

Center for Instructional Excellence Collection

Traverse City Record Eagle Archive

Covers the years 1858-1977, 1988-1989, and 2009-2012.  (Any years not covered are available on microfilm.)  

On the New Books Shelf

Neil Gaiman

   
"Google can bring you back 100,000 answers, a librarian can bring you back the right one."  
–Neil Gaiman

Global Literature Reading Group

MEETINGS FOR 2016-2017:

        

  • Friday, November 11, 2016: In a Sunburned Country, by Bill Bryson (Australia)

 

  • Friday, April 21, 2017: My Son's Story, by Nadine Gordimer (South Africa)

Meetings held in the West Hall Conference Room, Noon to 1:30.  

Copies are available at a subsidized price of $5. To secure your copy, please contact Tina Ulrich at 995-1063 or tulrich@nmc.edu.

The purchase of books is subsidized by the Center for Instructional Excellence and the Helen Osterlin Library Endowment.