Skip to main content

Government Documents and Research: Federal Research Databases

Guide to Government documents in Osterlin library and online.

Homeland Security Digital Library

Welcome to our Newest Federal Database!

SciTechConnect

ERIC

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) makes current and cutting-edge education-related resources easily available for research and practice.

Science.gov

Why a specific database?

Sometimes Google does not "reach into" a database, or sometimes you only want a specific type of information.  


Try directly searching any of these databases to find relevant government documents for your research. 

USA Trade Online

USA Trade Online provides access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 9,000 export commodities and 17,000 import commodities.

*Password required.  Please ask at the reference desk.

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

USGS National Geological Map Database

Library of Congress Digital Archive

Access online collections: view maps & photographs; read letters, diaries & newspapers; hear personal accounts of events; listen to sound recordings & watch historic films.

American FactFinder

American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys.