Skip to main content

Education: Articles

Featured Journals

Mind, Brain, and Education
Publishes peer-reviewed articles concerned with brain and behavioral issues relevant to the broad field of education. Available full-text online from 2007-present.
 
Zero to Three
Zero to Three:
Articles on education and health, published by the National Center for Clinical Infants, Toddlers, and Families. This journal is available in print for the previous five years at the Osterlin Library, and has an excellent website.
 
Education Week
A weekly newspaper devoted to education. Articles, profiles, commentary, legislation, state and national news and book reviews for teachers and administrators in elementary and secondary schools. Available from Academic Search Elite.
 
Copies of print journals can be checked out for one week with one renewal.
 
 
 
 

Suggested Databases for Education Research

The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in higher education.
 
Abstracts and digests of education related materials.
 
This database contains the full-text of more than 2,000 journals, including more that 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study.
 
A large collection of peer-reviewed, full-text periodicals covering multiple research disciplines. In addition to 9,000 academic journals, Academic OneFile also includes the full-text of major newspapers – back to 1995 – as well as hundreds of podcasts, video and reference content from premier publishers.
 
Journal articles in a scholarly database including anthropology, education, history, literature, philosophy, and sociology. 

The Chronicle of Higher Education

The Mark & Helen Osterlin Library has a print subscription to The Chronicle of Higher Education, as well as full-text online access. Print issues are located in the library's reference collection.


The Chronicle of Higher Education

Ask Me

Ann Geht's picture
Ann Geht
Contact:
Ann Geht, Instruction Librarian
Office: (231) 995-1973
Reference Desk: (231) 995-1540
Text: (231) 774-6209
ageht@nmc.edu
Twitter: @NMC_library

NMC Osterlin Library
Office: Osterlin 100C
1701 E. Front St.
Traverse City, MI 49686